Balanced on the Blade's Edge (Dragon Blood Book 1)

Balanced on the Blade's Edge (Dragon Blood Book 1)

Lindsay Buroker

Colonel Ridge Zirkander isn’t the version of army professionalism—he tends to claim precisely what’s on his brain, and his checklist has adequate demerits to wallpaper the hull of an airship—but because the top fighter pilot within the Iskandian military, he’s used to a bit leniency from his superiors. until eventually he punches the incorrect diplomat within the nostril and reveals himself issued new orders: take command of a distant legal mine within the inhospitable Ice Blades Mountains. Ridge hasn't ever been in command of whatever greater than a flier squadron—what’s he alleged to do with a frozen fort choked with murderers and rapists? let alone the unusual girl who exhibits up correct prior to he arrives…

Sardelle Terushan wakes from 300 years in a mage stasis protect, merely to gain that she is the final of the Referatu, the sorcerers who as soon as helped guard Iskandia from conquerors. Their subterranean mountain neighborhood used to be blown up in a treacherous sneak assault by means of infantrymen who feared their strength. every body Sardelle ever knew is lifeless, and the sentient soulblade she has been bonded to for the reason that her formative years is buried within the middle of the mountain. extra, what is still of her domestic has been infested by means of bloodthirsty miners commanded through the descendants of the very infantrymen who destroyed her people.

Sardelle wishes support to arrive her soulblade—her basically hyperlink to her prior and her final good friend on the earth. Her purely desire is to fake she’s one of many prisoners whereas attempting to achieve the commander’s belief. yet mendacity isn’t her distinctiveness, in particular whilst the realm has replaced lots within the intervening centuries, and if Colonel Zirkander figures out who she actually is, he’ll be duty-bound to condemn her to the single appropriate punishment for sorcerers: death.

The Dragon Blood sequence studying order:

Book 1: Balanced at the Blade's side

Book 2: Deathmaker

Book three: Blood Charged

Book four: styles within the Dark

Book five: The Blade's Memory

Book 5.5 lower than the Ice Blades (coming soon)

Book 6: Raptor (October twenty seventh)

Show sample text content

Download sample